Maison Scotch

From the second I saw the Autumn/Winter 2012 women’s collection from Scotch and Soda, I was in LOVE. I want everything, from the cream chunky cable-knit cardigan, the elbow patches mixed with plaid shirts, and who could ignore those suspenders?! (I’ll admit, I love a good pair of suspenders, but I’m often at a loss as to how to work them into my daily wardrobe). My favorite part about the collection though, is how easy the style seems to achieve, and how practical the clothing is to wear in Boston, even during the winter. I can definitely imagine myself trying to replicate the looks with skinny cords, soft plaid shirts, chunky sweaters and great boots. Even the shoot itself is gorgeous; the set is simple, and the light seems to replicate the soft light we so often see in the winter, which provides a great atmosphere for the clothing. Here are some of my favorite shots from both the lookbook and the campaign. I hope they’ll inspire you on those dreary fall days where it seems so difficult to pick something that’s both warm and stylish at the same time.


 I can’t get over how beautiful everything is, I just want to get one of those cozy sweaters and never take it off.

-Christine

*Images from Maison Scotch Website

Leave a Reply

