Blackout Friday

I’ve never been much of a Black Friday shopper.  Which is weird because, turning down shopping in general is a rare occurrence for me.  I guess I’ve always been a little intimidated by the 4 AM line campers outside Best Buy, and I don’t know, incidents of pepper spraying, shooting and robbery kind of freak me out.  Plus, there’s always my pie hangover to nurse the next morning. Anyways, this year my Mom and I decided to brave the shops, and actually found a sane side of Black Friday.  We hit up Greenwich Ave and our local Loehman’s for some mob-less shopping and awesome deals.  Here are some of my favorite purchases (and bargains) of the escapade:

Alexa Chung for Madewell blouse (50% off!), BDG by Urban Outfitters turquoise cords, Steven Madden black suede booties ($39.99 at Loehman's!), black and gold chain-link purse stolen from my mamma

"New Haven" Jacket by Madewell (an absolute steal, I think it cost around $30), blouse by Urban Outfitters (half price), LaRedo cowboy boots, Free People pendant.

The lovely Thais Menendez, also my photographer, rocking her own Black Friday purchases: navy, silk, beaded shorts; red floral tank; white blazer; all from Urban Outfitters.

Adrienne Vittadini leopard wedge booties from Loehman's. Originally $170, mine for just under $70. Muahaha

Seriously though, I've been coveting these babies for months. Just imagine my face when I finally found them, on super sale nonetheless.

So there you have it, a successful, stampede-free Black Friday.  Hopefully you scored some deals of your own, but no worries if you missed out, twenty-five days of Christmas means twenty-five days of sales, promotions, and plenty of excuses to snipe some animal print booties. Be sure to check BC x RR for updates on local deals and specials! Tis the season!

xx,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

