You’re all whacked out from lack of sleep

I’m pretty sure that the title of the post echoes the general feel on campus these days: libraries are packed, the coffee machines are low, and I’m seeing people trek to libraries that I’ve never seen doing work in their lives (you know who you are guys). Finals season, in all its glory, is upon us. I’m one of those people who has to have music while I’m studying or else my thoughts easily meander off into the territory of, “I wonder if anything good is being served for dinner tonight?”, or “I just wrote four solid sentences, so I definitely deserve to take a break and check out Free People’s new catalogue” (which is out by the way, just in time for Christmas!!). So here I am, trying to focus on the piles of frightening reading I have to do and the terrifying papers I have to write, thinking about what soundtrack would be appropriate, when my iTunes gave me a gem. After skipping through about twelve songs on shuffle, it finally came to play a song by The Vaccines. I started listening to The Vaccines this summer, and I instantly fell in love.

I was absolutely addicted to the songs off their debut album “What Did You Expect from the Vaccines?” from the moment I heard the first catchy lines of “Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra). Their songs are absurdly catchy, and perfect for my studying during finals time because of the upbeat tempo, great lyrics and strong drums and guitars. If you’re having trouble trying to figure out the perfect soundtrack to your finals studying, I’d highly recommend them Below is the AMAZING video to my favorite song by them, “Wetsuit”. The lyrics are captivating, and the video reminds me of a happier time (i.e. summer) when some of my biggest dilemmas were deciding which concerts I wanted to go to (also, I wish I could have been at any of these shows, everyone looks like he or she is having an absolute blast). Eighteen days until Christmas guys…..

Leave a Reply

