Comic Book Fashion

The last few years have seen a rise of super heroes and comic book movies, but for me, this genre is nothing new. My dad happens to illustrate comic books, and coincidentally, collect them, too. Our TV cabinet holds every comic book and sci-fi movie that has come out in the last 15 years. Needless to say, I would consider myself pretty knowledgeable when it comes to comic book characters and superhero fashion. I was a little hesitant when I first heard of comic book-esq styles being used in high fashion- but then I saw Phillip Lim’s new pre-fall collection that incorporates these styles. I was pleasantly surprised to see the subtle incorporations of primary colors with the iconic comic book splashes throughout the collection. Below are a few of my favorites from the collections.

Leave a Reply

