Tutorial: Taylor Swift Curls for Straight Hair

If you know me at all, you know that I’m doing one of two things in my spare time: cooking, or torturing my hair. I curl my hair a number of different ways, but I think these Taylor Swift-inspired curls take the most effort and have the best result. My hair is naturally very straight, and for a long time I thought I couldn’t get this result without naturally curly hair. Now that I’ve figured it out, I want to share my secrets with you all!

The Inspiration

I don’t use any special products, just a run-of-the-mill curling iron and hair spray. With that said, I highly suggest a small-barreled curling iron (like this one) and a decent hairspray. Check out the second video below for more information on the tools I used.

Before

After

A few final suggestions for people with hard-to-curl hair: try not to shower the day that you are going to curl your hair. The dirtier it is, the better the curl will hold. If you absolutely must wash your hair before curling, don’t use conditioner, and don’t use any other products besides maybe a curling moose. If you have the time, let it air dry.

Good luck! There are so many other ways I like to curl, braid, and style my hair, that I’m sure there will be more of these posts to come. So please let me know if this was helpful, or if there’s anything else you’d like to see! –Annie

One thought on “Tutorial: Taylor Swift Curls for Straight Hair

  1. Pingback: Spice Up Your Braid |

Leave a Reply

