Good Eats: Wagamama

Just this year, while I was in the Prudential Center with some of my roommates, we were looking for a delicious lunch so that we could avoid once again eating food on campus.  This was the first time I was ever introduced to Wagamama, a Japanese inspired ramen noodle bar.  Ever since then I haven’t been able to get enough.  The location is great, considering I can do two of my favorite things in the same trip: shopping and eating.  The interior of the restaurant is also really modern and cool with sleek picnic tables and big red paper lamps over the tables.

Wagamama in the Prudential Center

The last time I went, my boyfriend had the Chili Ramen with chicken and it was definitely the best ramen I ever had.  The dish includes ramen noodles, spicy broth, chili peppers, red onion, bean sprouts, lime, and your choice of chicken or beef.

Chili Ramen with Chicken

If you don’t enjoy ramen, Wagamama has a lot of other options.  I found my love for pad thai when I had their Amai Noodle, which contains rice noodles, eggs, bean sprouts, tofu, shrimp, peanuts, tamarind sauce, and limes.

Amai Noodle

Wagamama is already well known in Europe, but there are two other locations near us in Faneuil Hall and Harvard Square.  Boston is the only city that is graced by Wagamama’s presence in the U.S., so don’t miss out on your opportunity to try it while you are here at B.C.

Shop well and eat up,

Lexi

Leave a Reply

